Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Faculty Department Research Interest

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Comparative Biosciences Department Transcriptional regulation, chromatin structure

Thomas, Michael

Faculty
michael.thomas@wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology Analysis of bacterial secondary metabolism

van Pijkeren, Jan Peter

Faculty
vanpijkeren@wisc.edu

Website
Food Science Department Understanding how intestinal bacteria interact with their host; Design and development of biotherapeutics to prevent or treat acute and chronic human diseases

Wang, Jade

Faculty
wang@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology Genome Stability, Stress Response, Bacterial Metabolism

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Medical Genetics How signal transduction pathways talk to the RNA polymerase II (Pol II) general transcription machinery to alter gene expression

Wassarman, Karen

Faculty
wassarman@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Bacteriology Department small RNAs in bacteria

Weaver, Beth

Faculty
baweaver@wisc.edu

Website
Pharmacology Department Regulation of chromosome segregation during mitosis

Weibel, Douglas

Faculty
weibel@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Biochemistry Department Cell biology, bacterial genetics

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Biochemistry Department Understanding how RNAs and proteins interact, and the biological importance of those interactions

Wildonger, Jill

Faculty
wildonger@wisc.edu

Website
Biochemistry Polarized transport in neurons

Pages